Strattman – Lie of the Beholder

Original price was: $12.00.Current price is: $9.00.

1. A Better World (6:00)
2. Caught Inside The Rain (6:09)
3. A Candle In The Sun (7:40)
4. Jaded (2:32)
5. The Scene of the Crime (3:35)
6. Detonation (5:10)
7. Solace (5:35)
8. The Lie Of The Beholder (6:03)
9. Connection Lost (3:49)
10. No Way Home (5:48)
11. The Fire Dies (3:51)

25 in stock (can be backordered)

SKU: 614511824422 Categories: , , Tags: , , ,


Roy Strattman is an American multi-instrumentalist and composer who primarily dwells in the progressive rock/art rock/psychedelic rock realms. He has been the sole guitar player and joint composer in the progressive rock band, Little Atlas, since 2002, and has released four albums with them, the most recent being the critically-acclaimed Automatic Day. Strattman’s guitar work has been described as tasteful, creative, dynamic and outside of the box, with an emphasis on complementing the song instead of showmanship. In 2014, Strattman is releasing his first solo project entitled The Lie of the Beholder, which is a conglomeration of different styles, but primarily considered progressive. In addition to writing all of the material on the album, Strattman performs the guitar, keyboards, and vocals. The album features Nick D’Virgilio (Genesis, Kevin Gilbert, Spock’s Beard, Mike Keneally, Tears for Fears) on drums, and Ricardo Bigai (Little Atlas, Supersam, Julio Iglesias) on bass, in addition to guest appearances by Steve Katsikas (Little Atlas, The Dark Side of the Wall) on piano and cajon.

Sadly Roy and his wife left this earth way too early and all the proceeds from this album will go to their kids college fund.

Additional information

Weight 4 oz
Dimensions 12 × 12 × .5 in